• 10. A. E. Baumann, X. Han, M. M. Butala, and V. S. Thoi. Lithium Thiophosphate Functionalized Zirconium MOFs for Li-S Batteries with Enhanced Rate Capabilities. J. Am. Chem. Soc. 141 (2019) 17891–19899. [doi]

  • 9. K. J. Griffith, I. D. Seymour, M. A. Hope, M. M. Butala, L. K. Lamontagne, M. B. Preefer, C. P. Kocer, G. Henkelman, A. J. Morris, M. J. Cliffe, S. E. Dutton, and C. P. Grey. Ionic and Electronic Conduction in TiNb2O7. J. Am. Chem. Soc. 141 (2019) 16706–16725. [doi]

  • 8. M. M. Butala, V. V. T. Doan-Nguyen, A. J. Lehner, C. Göbel, M. A. Lumley, S. Arnon, K. M. Wiaderek, O. J. Borkiewicz, K. W. Chapman, P. J. Chupas, M. Balasubramanian, and R. Seshadri. Operando Studies Reveal Structural Evolution with Electrochemical Cycling for the Li–CoS2 System. J. Phys. Chem. C, 122 (2018) 24559–24569. [doi]

  • 7. M. M. Butala, M. A. Perez, S. Arnon, C. Göbel, M. B. Preefer, and R. Seshadri. Rapid Microwave-Assisted Preparation of Binary and Ternary Transition Metal Sulfide Compounds. Solid State Sciences, 74 (2017) 8–12. [doi]

  • 6. M. M. Butala, M. Mayo, V. V. T. Doan-Nguyen, M. A. Lumley, C. Göbel, K. M. Wiaderek, O. J. Borkiewicz, K. W. Chapman, P. J. Chupas, M. Balasubramanian, G. Laurita, S. Britto, A. J. Morris, C. P. Grey, and R. Seshadri. Local Structure Evolution and Modes of Charge Storage in Secondary Li–FeS2 Cells. Chem. Mater., 29 (2017) 3070–3082. [doi]

  • 5. R. Dally, R. J. Clément, R. Chisnell, S. Taylor, M. M. Butala, V. V. T. Doan-Nguyen, J. W. Lynn, C. P. Grey, S. D. Wilson. Floating zone growth of α–Na0.9 MnO2 single crystals. J. Cryst. Growth, 459 (2016) 203–208. [doi]

  • 4. V. V. T. Doan-Nguyen, K. S. Subrahmanyam, M. M. Butala, J. C. Gerbec, S. M. Islam, K. N. Kanipe, C. E. Wilson, M. Balasubramanian, K. M. Wiaderek, O. J. Borkiewicz, K. W. Chapman, P. J. Chupas, M. Moskovits, B. S. Dunn, M. G. Kanatzidis, and R. Seshadri. Molybdenum polysulfide chalcogels as high-capacity, anion-redox-driven electrode materials for Li-ion batteries Chem. Mater., 28 (2016) 8357–8365. [doi]

  • 3. K. E. Mackie, A. C. Pebley, M. M. Butala, J. Zhang, G. D. Stucky, and M. J. Gordon. Microplasma spray method for direct, substrate-independent deposition of nanostructured metal oxides, Appl. Phys. Lett., 109 (2016) 033110. [doi]

  • 2. M. M. Butala, K. R. Danks, M. A. Lumley, S. Zhou, B. C. Melot, and R. Seshadri. MnO conversion in Li-ion batteries: In situ studies and the role of mesostructuring, ACS App. Mater. Interfaces, 8 (2016) 6496–6503. [doi]

  • 1. C. Lermer,* M. M. Butala,* B. R. Lettiere, and R. Seshadri, Mesoporous materials from template-free vapor-phase reductive leaching of Zn from Zn—M—O compounds (M = Nb, Mo, W), Cryst. Growth Des., 14 (2014) 4526–4530. [doi] (*equal contribution)